Medicine

Introduction

Medicine is a broad specialty dedicated to provide primary and specialized care to adults. The overarching goal of the department of Medicine, HITEC-IMS is to improve human health by providing exceptional care to the patients as well as training the future doctors by highly professional and well qualified faculty members. Cardiology, Neurology and Gastroenterology and intensive care units come under the umbrella of Medicine department. The subject is taught through first to final year. Hands-on clinical training is imparted in clinical rotations, from third year to final year MBBS.

Faculty

Name : Dr. Brig. Khalid Mehmood Tariq

Email : khalid.mehmood@hitec-ims.edu.pk

Designation : Head of Department

Qualification : MBBS, FCPS

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr. Babar Cheema babar.cheema@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, DTM & H, FCPS, FRCP
Dr. Faiza Batool faiza.batool@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Kausar Malik kausar.malik@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. M. Shahid Khan muhammad.shahid@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Hassan Burair hassan.burair@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, MCPS, FCPS, CHPE
Dr. Huma Zafar huma.zafar@hitec-ims.edu.pk Senior Registrar MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Nasreen Ijaz nasreen.ijaz@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS
Dr. Aleshba Munem aleshba.munem@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS
Dr. Qaiser Jalil Shah qaiser.jalil@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS
Dr. Noor Ul Ain Khalid noor.ul.ain@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS