Community Medicine

Introduction

Community Medicine is concerned with public health issues rather than individuals. The department of Community Medicine, HITEC-IMS is dedicated to the promotion of public health through education, research, community-based, and patient-centered advocacy by means of classroom teaching as well as field visits. The subject is being taught from the first year to the fourth year through different modalities. Health education sessions at the community level are organized to enable the students to bond with the community and appreciate the importance of primary care, disease preventive services, and the concept of social accountability. The department is situated in a building opposite the HIT hospital.

Faculty

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr. Aashi Mughal aashi.mughal@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS, MHPE
Dr. Nadia Nisar nadia.nisar@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, MPH
Dr. Bushra Anwer bushra.anwer@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Umer Farooq umer.farooq@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Safa safa@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Usman Khan usman.khan@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS