Physiology

Introduction

Physiology deals with the functions of various body systems and the mechanisms underlying these functions. Our vision is to equip the students with an eminent educational experience and wisdom to pursue careers in Health professions, biomedical research and Academia. The faculty works with dedication and enthusiasm to holistically deliver these concepts so that our students find it fun to be a part of this endeavor. Physiology Lab is equipped with the necessary instruments and equipment like Power-lab, Spirometers, and Ergometers, ECG machines, Binocular microscopes, PEF meters, Ophthalmoscopes, Perimeters and Centrifuges .The department of Physiology is lodged at second floor of the Basic Sciences Block.

Faculty

Name : Prof Dr Zubia Razzaq

Email : zubia.razzaq@hitec-ims.edu.pk

Designation : Head of Department

Qualification : MBBS, FCPS, MHPE

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr. Aneeqa Shahid aneeqa.shahid@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, FCPS, CHPE
Dr. Mehvish Ashfaq mehvish.ashfaq@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, MPhil, CHPE
Dr. Sidra Afzal sidra.afzal@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor BDS, MPhil, CHPE
Dr. Sidra Jabeen sidra.jabeen@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Sarah Ramona sarah.ramona@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Esha Ahmed esha.ahmed@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Rabia Awais rabia.awais@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Sumayya Kazmi sumayya.kazmi@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS