Gynecology

Introduction

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology aims to provide excellence in women’s healthcare. The department is making efforts to design exceptional programs for undergraduate students with training opportunities for the future leaders in Obstetrics, Gynecology and women’s health through compassionate, cutting-edge care, world-class research and innovation. Our undergraduate program provides an outstanding clinical experience with a dedicated faculty and a wide variety of research opportunities, using innovative educational approaches in a supportive, friendly environment. The subject is covered all along with the major bulk taught from third year to final year.

Faculty

Dr Fehmida

Name : Prof Dr Fahimda Shaheen

Email : fahmida.shaheen@hitec-ims.edu.pk

Designation : Head of Department

Qualification : MBBS, FCPS

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr. Ghazala Sadiq ghazala.sadiq@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Mehwash Jamil mehwash.jamil@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS, MCPS, MHPE
Dr. Ayesha Akram ayesha.akram@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS, MHPE
Dr. Tanzila Aftab tanzila.aftab@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Rukhsana Shaheen rukhsana.shaheen@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS, CHPE
Dr. Adeela Ameen adeela.ameen@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Tahira Jabeen tahira.jabeen@hitec-ims.edu.pk Senior Registrar MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Sumaira Bibi sumaira.bibi@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS, MCPS
Dr. Mehreen Malik mehreen.malik@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS