Eye

Introduction

Eye department of HITEC-IMS is a state-of-the-art department. It has a rich and experienced faculty for teaching the undergraduate students. Eye OPD is equipped with the latest instruments which can be used to examine any type of eye disease. In the Operation Theater, the latest phacoemulsification machine for cataract surgery is available. All other equipment for various eye surgeries like squint surgery, Dacryocystorhinostomy etc. is also functional. The clinical component of the subject is taught in third year and fourth year, besides the class room teaching in the first four years.

Faculty

Name: COL(R) Dr. Haroon Javaid

Email: haroon.javed@hitec-ims.edu.pk

Designation: Professor & HOD

Qualification: MBBS, FCPS, CHPE

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr. Shahzad Waseem shahzad.waseem@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
COL(R) Dr. Dilshad Alam Khan dilshad.alam@hitec-ims.edu.pk Associate Professor MBBS, FCPS
LT.COL(R) Dr. Khalid Naimat khalid.naimat@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Mehreen Malik mehreen.malik@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar --
Dr. Noor ul Ain Khalid noor.khalid@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar ---
Dr. Tehseen Faiz tehseen.faiz@hitec-ims.edu.pk Registrar MBBS

Vision

We shall strive to provide quality medical educational patient care in vision
health by delivering and advancing innovation, integration, and excellence in education, research and clinical practice.

Mission

To contribute to our communities by leading in the delivery of the
highest quality of patient care by ethical and professionally expert clinicians