Pathology

Introduction

Pathology Department of HITEC-IMS is a vibrant entity of the Medical College, which comprises Academic Pathology and Hospital-based diagnostic laboratory. The diagnostic facilities include departments of Hematology, Chemical Pathology, Histopathology, Microbiology, Clinical Pathology, Endocrinology and Blood Transfusion. There is a state of the art Laboratory, equipped with fully automated analyzers, thermocyclers for real time PCR and hemoglobin electrophoresis equipment. The subject is taught mainly in third and fourth year MBBS with a main focus to make the students able to apply the knowledge of disease to the practical management of patients. The Diagnostic Pathology department is situated in the HIT hospital whereas the Academic Pathology department has a separate building inside the college premises.

Faculty

Name : Dr. Farhat Abbas Bhatti

Email : farhat.bhatti@hitec-ims.edu.pk

Designation : Head of Department

Qualification : MBBS, MCPS, FCPS, FRCPath, PhD( Hematology)

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr. Alia Zubair alia.zubair@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, MPhil(Histopathology)
Dr. Tehmina Munir tehmina.munir@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, MCPS (Path), FCPS(Path), MCPS (HPE) ( Microbiology)
Dr. M Asif Nawaz asif.nawaz@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, FCPS(Chemical Pathology)
Dr. Sabahat Rehman sabahat.rehman@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, MPhil, CHPE( Microbiology)
Dr. Shahida Mushtaq shahida.mushtaq@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, MPhil, CHPE( Chemical Pathology)
Dr. Nazia Siddiqui nazia.siddiqi@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, MPhil(Haematology)
Dr. Ambreen Zafar ambreen.zafar@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, MPhil(Haematology)
Dr. Aafia Shafi aafia.shafi@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, FCPS(Histopathology)
Dr. Humaira Rehman humaira.rehman@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS, FCPS
Dr. Shama Paracha shama.paracha@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Kehkashan Hassan kehkashan.hassan@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Riffat Bushra riffat.bushra@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Samra Khan samra.khan@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr. Fatima Babar fatima.babar@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS