Anatomy

Introduction

Comprehensive knowledge of Anatomy (Normal structure of human body) plays a vital role in proper understanding of all branches of Medicine and is taught in the first and second year of MBBS program. The courses within the domain of Anatomy include General Anatomy, Histology, Embryology, Regional or Gross Anatomy and Neuroanatomy. The department is furnished with a dissection hall, a well-equipped Histology laboratory, and a museum, having good quality models of different body parts, articulated and disarticulated skeletons and human bones. The Virtual Anatomy software is used for teaching Gross Anatomy that enhances the in-depth understanding of human anatomy. The department of Anatomy is located on the ground floor of the Basic Sciences Block of HITEC-IMS.

Faculty

HOP ANATOMY

Name : Prof Dr Asma Hafeez

Email : asma.hafeez@hitec-ims.edu.pk

Designation : Head of Department

Qualification : MBBS, FCPS, MHPE

Name Email Designation Qualifications
Dr Iram Tassaduq iram.tassaduq@hitec-ims.edu.pk Professor MBBS, M.Phil, MHPE
Dr Iram Zakriya iram.zakria@hitec-ims.edu.pk Assistant Professor MBBS, M.Phil
Dr Maleeha Zafar maleeha.zafar@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr Ayesha Fatima ayesha.fatima@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr Anum Khalid anum.khalid@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr Asghar Shaheen asghar.shaheen@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS
Dr Asma Naeem asma.naeem@hitec-ims.edu.pk Lecturer MBBS